Update On Kickstarter Campaign

In case you were wondering how things are coming along on my Kickstarter campaign for my documentary, after I received the pitch video footage from Nathan last week, I got to work.  It took a lot longer than I thought it would, but then I’ve been pretty busy with the holiday seasonal stuff–shopping for the family, going to a holiday party or two, etc.  I finally finished up with working out the details of the campaign on Sunday, and discovered that Kickstarter requires people to start up Amazon business accounts.

That wouldn’t have been a problem, except that Amazon likes to verify the checking account you use, and of course, my credit union doesn’t do instant verification.  I was given the message that I will have to wait another 5-7 days approximately before the verification can be completed.

I was so excited about getting the campaign going, and now I have to wait some more.  Argh!   So just as soon as I get the go ahead from Amazon and Kickstarter, I promise I will put the link up to my Kickstarter campaign and share that with you all.

Leave a Reply

