New Home, New Goals & Starting Fresh

http://runningconfessions.blogspot.com/2012/05/i-need-new-goal.html

In a previous post, I mentioned that I may need to re-assess my goals and what I want to do this year, since the funding portion didn’t work itself out in time for me to walk this year.

I have been so frantic with all the stuff I’ve been working on and doing this week, that I hardly have had time to sit down, let alone write up my blog!  But I DO have new goals and I’ve already started on them (which is in part why I’m so busy).   Gosh, I’ve got so much to report, that I don’t even know where to start!

Well, there are three main goal categories that I can think of that are affecting me at this time:

  1. Walking goals.
  2. Earning money goals.
  3. Getting healthy goals.
  4. Planning for next year goals.

Whoops.  I lied.  I’ve got goals coming at me four different ways!   I plan to write a blog post on each of the first three this week to get you caught up on the inner workings of my mind (bwa ha ha).

But after this week, I think because each of these are such huge topics in their own right, I will be blogging about each in different posts on different assigned days.  I propose to split up my blog into the following:  on Mondays I’ll blog about my plans for earning money for the trip, what I’m working on and how I’m doing it.   On Wednesdays, I’ll blog about my husband’s and my progress towards getting healthy.  I may occasionally blog about interesting life happenings, as well.  On Fridays , I will update my weekly mileage and walking diary and add to my photo gallery of where I’ve been/walked during the week.   As next year’s trip gets closer, I’ll have to figure out when is best to start blogging on my planning stages of that.

Of course, this may all be adjusted as I discover what works for me and/or if life decides to throw me the occasional curve ball.  And it will.  It always does.  With stunning irregularity.

Leave a Reply

