May 30th

Friday Follow Up time is here, where I take the time on Fridays to post about where I went walking in Portland in the last week and what I was doing.  Without further ado,  here are:

Wednesday’s Highlights-

This is the oldest sidewalk date stamp I’ve seen yet in any of the neighborhoods within a 2-3 mile radius of my Dad’s house. There are probably some older ones out there somewhere, I just haven’t found them yet! Imagine–this sidewalk is 108 years old, and it’s adjoining one that’s 100 years old!

Because it was such a nice day and because I was so relieved Micah was okay, I went for an extra long walk on Wednesday and walked the farthest I’ve walked since 2009.  I walked all OVER the neighborhoods between Belmont and Division, winding around and doing loops around blocks as I explored.  And then  some more exploring around the Laurelhurst area, as well.  As usual, I tended to spot the oddball and the beautiful.

Wednesday I walked 11.44 miles.  Wooohoooo! And I was hardly sore the next day.  Didn’t need any ibuprofen at all.  I must be getting used to it.  🙂

4 thoughts on “May 30th

    • You’re welcome! Glad you enjoyed it. Voodoo Doughnuts is okay. I think they are a bit over-hyped. But the atmosphere is chill, and you can’t get a voodoo doughnut doll anywhere else. 🙂 The more I walk Portland, the more I love it!

Leave a Reply

