June 7th

Friday Follow Up time.  This is the post where I tell you where I’ve been walking around Portland and what I’ve been up to for the last week.

Thursday’s Highlights-

I kicked butt at the gym again.  I’m really starting to feel a huge difference since I’ve been going to Loprinzi’s.  It’s great.  I also got on the scale and discovered that I’ve dropped below 270, which is excellent.  If I keep this up, by the end of the month I will be in the best shape I’ve been in over 11 years–more fit even than when I came back from my walking and biking trip in 2009.  When that happens, I’ll be very very very excited.  Very.  Did I say very?  Very excited.

Anyhoo, the weather was puky again, so I didn’t get in as much walking as I would have liked and no pictures.  Sorry, guys.  The weather isn’t being very cooperative.

*checking the ten day forecast*

Well, foo.  The weekend is supposed to be all wet, too.  And Saturday I want to walk a half marathon!  Blech.  Oh well.  I need to make up some miles, so I gotta do it.  But at least it looks like 6 days in a row or so will be partly cloudy/sunny.  So that’s good at least.

Okay weather Gods.  I’m ready for summer now.  Especially after the 14th.  That’s Willow’s last day of school.  Her last day means my schedule opens up and becomes much easier to work.  Please please please start being summer by then!

Anyhow, Thursday I managed to get in 5.1 miles.

Leave a Reply

