Last Minutes Of Our RocketHub Campaign

Hey, my friendly readers!  We’ve only got a fourteen hours left on our RocketHub campaign.  Please, go check it out, share the link on Facebook, Twitter, and whatever else social media you follow and donate if you can.  We need help making our documentary a reality!

Micah wants to share his story about living with end stage kidney disease.  It’s important, because far too many people who have kidney disease feel isolated.  We want to help them.  We also want to help ordinary healthy people understand what it is like to live with an illness that can easily kill  you.  There is a pervasive mistaken assumption that if you have kidney disease, it’s your own dang fault.  And it isn’t.

So please help us spread the word and tell his story!  Even if you miss out on the RocketHub campaign, we still have a donate button to the left of our posts where your donations can still be made.  And thank you so much in advance, if you decide to do that!

I want to thank all of my followers for your support and for listening to me share  my own life and dreams.  It’s meant a lot to me.

 

3 thoughts on “Last Minutes Of Our RocketHub Campaign

  1. I have not come by in a while because I felt bad that I did not interview Micah. I wanted to, but then life got in the way. Stress. 😦
    I know you didn’t reach your goal of $6000. Are you still going to try to do something?

    • Yep. We’ve been trying to figure out how best to use the money we’ll be getting. Portland Community Media has equipment and computers you can check out after you pay their yearly fee and take their certification class (they want to make sure people know how to use the equipment and don’t screw it up). Those fees together are less than $200. That plus an external hard drive I dedicate to use for their computers (since they have macs and I’ve got a pc) and we should be able to accomplish a lot. It will take a lot longer, but we should be able to cobble something together okay! 🙂 That, and PCM needs programming, so once we finish, we’ll have an automatic market that reaches up to 350,000 households. Whee!

Leave a Reply

