Awwww, Mannnn! ^&$*&%#! Computer!

Borrowed from XKCD.com. XKCD is brilliant, BTW.

I’m using my husband’s old laptop at the moment, which is missing its “m” key, which requires me to tap directly on the little mount-ey thing, which pokes my index finger with sharp little metal spikes of doom.

The reason I’m using his computer and not my own is because mine decided to CRASH yesterday.  I had uploaded a bunch of photos over the last couple of weeks on the computer and I wanted to do a Friday Follow Up that showed off some of what I’ve been up to lately.  And of course, I hadn’t yet done a back up lately because my new external hard drive was acting wonky and it was on my to-do list to investigate what I could do to fix it.

Gaaaaahhhhh!  So I have potentially lost all of my photos for the last couple of weeks.  Fortunately, all of my older stuff I do have saved on my external hard drive from the last backup I did (where I discovered that the drive was acting wonky).  So hopefully I can recover that.

The problem, though, is that I can’t even use the recovery system key that Lenovo designed because I keep getting a startup error message about File: BATTC.sys and its status being:  0xc000000f and that windows failed to load because a required file is missing or corrupt.  Then it takes me back to the very same boot menu I just left.

Gaaaaahhhhhh!  again!  It’s looking like I’m going to have to invest in getting my computer fixed (something we can’t afford at the moment) and until I do, my posts are going to be few and far between.   And forgive e if I forget the occasional “m”.   Naybe I should substitute all ny n’s for n’s.  Night that work?   Nnnn….Probably not.

Ugh.

3 thoughts on “Awwww, Mannnn! ^&$*&%#! Computer!

Leave a Reply

