Today Is The Big Day

Micah headed in to the operating room at 7:30 this morning.  He was nervous, but he quipped, “You guys are going to have it a whole lot worse than me.  You’ll be out in the waiting room all nervous and worried, and I’m gonna be out.  Then, when I do wake up, you’ll still be worried and I still won’t, because I’m gonna be on the good drugs.”  I laughed. He was right. 

He may have been scared, but he was doing a pretty good job of keepinghis sense of humor.  When he was first admitted and sent to a room in pre-op, the nurse asked him what he was having done, and he replied, “Facelift.”  Then he rubbed his chin, which is kinda bulldog-ish. The nurse did a bit of a double take and looked like she wasn’tsure if he was joking.  Then she smiled when she realized he was pulling her leg and he fessed up. 

It’s 12:00 now and I just spoke with he doctor who operated on him.  He was very nice and patient and answered all of my questions.   In an hour I’ll get to see Micah in the ICU.  He’ll be unconscious, with a breathing tube still, which they probably won’t remove until tomorrow.  But Dr. Song said everything went really well.

Now Micah just needs to heal.  Your good thoughts, energy, vibes, prayers, and whatnot have been appreciated, believe me.  But we’re not completely out of the woods yet.  So keep on with your bad selves and please continue sending that good stuff.  We thank you very much

5 thoughts on “Today Is The Big Day

  1. Hi Holly! How is Micah doing? I hope he is doing well.
    Going into surgery with a good sense of humour takes a lot of character! 🙂

    Thanks for your recent visit to my blog, btw. I always appreciate your visits 🙂 I can’t remember if I asked you this already, but I hope you will remember to leave a 10-word-or-less description of your blog on my page dedicated to my readers so ppl can know what your blog is about! http://yourdailydoseblog.com/2012/10/11/a-page-dedicated-to-my-readers-your-blogs-please-help-me-finish-it-by-describing-your-blog-in-10-words-or-less/

    Thanks, Holly and all the best to you and MIcah!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

