My New Home…

20130214-055131.jpg

20130214-055112.jpg

20130214-055040.jpg

20130214-054958.jpg

20130214-054926.jpg

20130214-054906.jpg

20130214-054816.jpg

20130214-054556.jpg

20130214-054451.jpg

20130214-054434.jpg

20130214-054416.jpg

20130214-054350.jpg

…For twenty-six days a month.

The company put me in a Freightliner Cascadia, which has oodles of room and storage space, as big rigs go. It’s pretty low on the miles, too, which is nice.

I took some photos of it empty to give you an idea of hat it’s like inside. I’ll do another when I get her set up just the way I like it. Say, I wonder if those reality decorating shows do truck interiors? Hmmm…

If there is anything in the pics you’re wondering about (like what on earth is that net-like thing for above the bed?), feel free to ask away!

P.S. Happy Valentine’s Day!

4 thoughts on “My New Home…

  1. Yay!! That’s so exciting! You have your own truck now! Time to decorate and happy Valentine’s Day to you sweetheart! (and yes, got your facebook message, and just now getting time to comment–although I’ve been reading right along!)

    • Yay is right, tho I’m being plagued by equip problems at the moment and now I’m stuck in sunny Southern California. (Boo hoo, woe is me–not.) Company got me a hotel room since my truck will be in the shop at least til Tuesday. So time for some primo walking (80 degrees, baby, yeah!) and exploring. It’s frustrating to not be making any $, but it could be worse. I could be stuck in a blizzard someplace really cold. 😉

    • Bwa ha ha ha! Oh, that’s hilarious, Emma! No, I could never be like those guys. They really do have ice in their veins–either that, or they have noodles for brains, I can’t decide which. Noooo…..that job is waaaaay to risky for my taste, nice fat paycheck be darned.

      That reminds me…I looked into becoming a truck driver in Iraq during the thick of things back in the middle 2000’s, since I had heard they were being payed big bucks. But I did some research and looked into the death tolls of Americans at that time and the vast majority of civilian contractors who died were either security personnel or drivers. I even saw some footage that one driver took of a bullet hitting his windshield in the middle of a firefight when his convoy got attacked. He was shot, but managed to avoid capture, thankfully. If I recall correctly, I remember reading some other driver(s) had been caught and executed/beheaded by the insurgents. I decided nope, no thanks. I like my head attached. I don’t know if that makes me smart or a scaredy cat, but at least I’m alive.

Leave a Reply

