Thirty Day Challenges

Early Castle Valley

Early Castle Valley, UT. I stopped here, which is along I-70, if I recall correctly. This pic was taken at a view area that has a pit toilet and picnic tables. I stayed the night in my truck. It was one of the most beautiful places to watch the sun go down. The rocks all change color as the sun sets. This stop was one of the highlights of my truckin’ so far. More pics to come later, I promise!

Welp, I have officially tanked all of my 2013 New Year’s Resolutions and my thirty day challenges that I had planned for myself.  The last few months have not gone AT ALL the way I thought they would, and I have had a really hard time of settling in to any kind of routine since I started back to trucking again.  It’s been a rocky, rocky time, y’all.

But, spring is here.  And I always like to spiff things up in the spring.  Throw out the old, welcome the new and generally tidy up not just my home, but my life.  So May seems like a good month to do that.  After all, May 7th is the day I started my walking challenge that I did last year.  So, there is no time like the present to re-think, re-plan, and re-vamp.

My challenge to myself in May is to figure out how to self host and add video to my blogs.   I want to have a few different domain names all tied into one account.  I have realized that my current blog in the format that I have it will be entirely inadequate, since my life and my topics will be changing, and quite a lot of my content will be about my trucking life.  I figure that should probably be it’s own blog.  I want some of my domains to be potentially commercial websites with the ability to have carts and checkout, and I want to create a forum available for people to sign in and chat, and I’m not sure how to go about doing that, so some research is in order.  The actual building of said sites may take up most of the rest of the year, but I at least want to get the groundwork started.  I also vow to catch y’all up on what’s been going on.  I’ve got a ton of sweet photos, and more like the one above.  And maybe once you’re caught up with what’s been going on in my life, you’ll understand why I pretty much dropped off the face of the earth for a while.

Life, when it hasn’t been icky, has been pretty sweet.  But isn’t that the way life is?

2 thoughts on “Thirty Day Challenges

  1. We know you’re busy. I *was* wondering about the 30 Day Challenges, though — I still think these are a really neat approach.

    • Thanks. I think so, too! I have been busy, though some times it was in a way that I didn’t particularly care for (stay in the hospital, etc.). Some of my time these last couple of months was actually pretty wonderful, too. I plan to post on all of that. Stay tuned, because I plan to do a post practically every day until I’m caught up!!

Leave a Reply

