New Year, New Beginnings

Or Re-Beginnings, if you will.

It’s been a year and a day since I posted anything on this blog.  I have taken a hiatus for many reasons.  Laziness may have had a part in it, but I prefer to think that I was creatively hampered due to a busy schedule.  I mean, I was long haul trucking, which means I’m working all sorts of weird hours.  Never mind that Back In The Day, I went to college full time while working full time AND I had a family AND I dealt with a sick, disabled husband AND I found time to tour the country while singing a capella folk music AND came out with a new product line I call Holly’s Fancy.

Um, maybe I made up that last little bit (can’t carry a tune to save my life, darn it, and Holly’s Fancy sounds like it should be a cat food), but I HAVE buckled down before under extreme circumstances and still managed to GET STUFF DONE.  So I feel a teensy bit guilty when I say I got busy and didn’t have time to write.  It’s not entirely true.  I had time to write–all I had to do was MAKE time.  But…I didn’t feel like it.  I think maybe I needed a break.

But this is a new year and I miss writing.  I miss sharing with the world my life and…stuff.  So, I’m baaaaack. (Imagine that last sentence in a horror movie style sing-song voice.)

Over the next week or so I have several important posts I plan to put out here.  Well, they are important to me, anyway.  You may or may not care.  But I’m assuming you care, because why else would you be reading my blog? Namely, these next few posts would include my Thirty Day Challenge post for January (yep, I’m bringing the TDC’s back, because I feel I need them again and I am WAAAYY overdue), a post about my goals for 2015, a recap of my last year and some other things.

So, thanks to all of you who have read my blog in the past.  I hope that in this next year you stick with me and that you find new reasons to enjoy my posts.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

4 thoughts on “New Year, New Beginnings

  1. Welcome back!

    I think there’s something to be said for seasons of life. Every once in a while we need a change, and hiatuses can be those, but I know that for me, at least, blogging gives me a thing I can’t get elsewhere, that je ne sais qua that makes my life better. So I’m glad you’re back, and I’m interested to see what you’ve got to say!

Leave a Reply

