Thirty Day Challenges

30-days

I weighed myself last night after not weighing myself for a long time.  Whoa.  Talk about depressing news.  I’ve gained 15 pounds since I went to work for my latest employer.  No wonder it has been getting more and more difficult to walk and also more painful.  Ugh.  I’m so disgusted.  I haven’t been sticking with my goals I made at the beginning of the year, and I knew it was not good, but this…this was bad.

But, those reaaaaally waaaay too big numbers on my scale certainly shook me up.  Time to give myself some challenges.  I’m more than ready.

1. Remember to take my supplements every day.

2. Walk every day at least one mile.  So far so good.  I created a page on this blog to keep track of my numbers.  Funny thing–I went to use my pedometer today and discovered the battery was dead.  But I replaced it and found that IT STILL WORKS.  I’ve had this same pedometer since 2008.  It’s logged hundreds of thousands of steps and is still going strong.  Yay!

3. Keep a food log.  By doing this, I’ll be better able to keep track what I’m putting into my mouth and be more conscious of what I eat.  I’m not going to set myself restrictive calorie limits at this point.  I’m just wanting to make sure I try to cut out the junk and eat the healthier options.

Sigh.  Back to the drawing board.  I’m so mad and disappointed in myself.  It truly sucks. I never thought I would allow myself to get this big ever again.

4 thoughts on “Thirty Day Challenges

Leave a Reply

